cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

edi

Former Member
0 Kudos

i just started studying edi . can somebody clarify me what are actually , 850 (order/po) , 855(order response), 860(for order change), 856 (del note), 850 ( for invoice). what are these? are these edi types. if there are some more then pleas e let me know a few more from sd point of view.. i am doing sd module. please help. i would appreciate if somebody could write a few words and explain me in a simpler manner rather than sending me complicated documentation links. or if at all something is there send me info at seemaroychowdhary@gmail.com

awards will be awarded. thanks in advacnce folks

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

these are some standard EDI, for exanmple 850 for sales order and so on

Refer the following links for some EDI examples like quotation, sales order, purchase order, order confirmation, delivery notification,invoice verification etc.

<a href="http://help.sap.com/saphelp_47x200/helpdata/en/f0/4228f5a97311d2897a0000e8216438/frameset.htm">http://help.sap.com/saphelp_47x200/helpdata/en/f0/4228f5a97311d2897a0000e8216438/frameset.htm</a>

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi friends, i dont want the idoc types, i looking for the edi types i guess or may be its the xml format for various doc types in sd as i mentioned earlier 850, 855 860,856,810 etc etc. i was told by somebody that probably they are the xml formats for these sd doc types when they are converted from idoc to xml formats with the help of third party system like webmethod

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

The numbers you are looking for a called EDI messages. They are configured and maintained as you said in a sub-system to SAP (or any other ERP), which in your case is Webmethod (we use Websphere Data Interchange). Here are some of the important messages that we transact.