Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Class for IF_WD_CONTEXT_NODE

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I am new to WDA and OOPs . Some doubts

1 - Interface IF_WD_CONTEXT_NODE is implemented in which class.?

2 - What do you mean by attribute of an Interface (i.e WD_CONTEXT ) ?

TABLE_NODE = WD_CONTEXT->GET_CHILD_NODE( 'MY_TABLE_NODE' ).-- means what ?

3 - Why do we create objects of Interfaces and not classes that implement them ?

e.g data: TABLE_NODE type ref to IF_WD_CONTEXT_NODE.

4. Can i see the code for the CLASS that implements these INTERFACES ?

5. When and where are the objects for the classes created ?

(as in ABAP OOPs - CREATE OBJECT <varname> ).

Help me out.

Thanks in advance.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

mohammed_anzys
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi

The answers.

1. IF_WD_CONTEXT_NODE is implemented in the class CL_WDR_CONTEXT_NODE,

2.You could define attributes for an interface , so that it will be available to all teh classes implementing the interface.

3."The purpose of using interface is that you could store the instance of different implementing class according to the situation"

4.Yeah , you can go to teh CL_WDR classes and see it.

5.The objects are created in different places , for example if you go to CL_WDR_CONTEXT_NODE , CREATE method you could see the following code.

if node_info->_mapping_info-is_mapped is initial.

create object node type cl_wdr_context_node_val

exporting

parent_element = parent_element

node_info = node_info

node_name = node_name

context = context.

else.

create object node type cl_wdr_context_node_map

exporting

parent_element = parent_element

node_info = node_info

node_name = node_name

context = context.

endif.

Cheers

Anzy

Reward points if this answers to your question

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Anzy,

I have still a doubt - how can we call an interface method directly using an interface variable .

eg: WD_CONTEXT->GET_CHILD_NODE( ) .