cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question on certification.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Iam new to SAP.I wanted appear for a certification in Basis. Can anyone please guide me which courses can I take for Basic(start up) on Basis and Netweaver for Basis?.

There are two tadm10 and tadm12 and a few others too. But iam not sure if the course contents are good for complete novice people.

Can anyone please guide me.I found this link on sdn http://www50.sap.com/useducation/find/courseindex.asp.

I wnate to do netweaver too in Basis after the primary course which course can I take up for that that sought after now?.

Thanks a lot!!!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi there,

Yes, there are several courses available for BASIS but you need to choose your area, the database and the functions. I gained experience on the job to gain BASIS knowledge before doing course and certification. Since BASIS covers a large area, you need to choose your area.

You will find vast free knowledgebase on the internet to choose from.

Cheers,

Nisch

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hello , this is hackeem . i am currently undergoing SAP csrtification training in chennai , for the certification you have take TADM 10 for abap and java fundamentals , TADM 12 for Implementation and Operation for Web AS and in addtion to this u have to take a course for database it can be either SQL or it can be ORACLE (TADM 51) . For the certification the course material of abve three will be sufficent and the certification questions will be from these course materials itself , bacause i am also new to SAP BASIS.

All the Best in advance ...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi HD,

These are the official courses of SAP to become a Basis Proffessional

<b>ADM100 Basis I level

ADM200 WebAS I level

TADM10 WebAS Operation & Implementation

TADM12 Software Log

TDAM51 Database Course Oracle

TADM53

ADM520 Database MSSQL