cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all:

In CCM 2.0, there is an 'Image' characteristic (more specifically /CCM/PICTURE#/CCM/URL) which renders the image directly for the end user. Because it is of type 'URL', either an internally-hosted image URL can be used or even an external one (for example, where the image is hosted on a supplier's server).

Does anyone know if SRM-MDM can also render images from an external URL? Or do the images HAVE to reside in the Image Repository in SRM-MDM?

Cheers,

Jeff

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Foh et al.:

I'm fiddled around a bit, but can't seem to get it working. I'm pretty new at this, so I'm sure I'm missing something critical.

Perhaps we could take it from the top...you mentioned that I should add a JPG entry into the MIME Type table (this is done in the MDM Console, correct?). What 'Type' (4th Field from top in Field Detail) should be selected? Do any of the other Fields matter here?

Are there any changes to the Hyperlinks qualified table, or Hyperlink Types table? Just curious.

I'll hold off on my other questions for now.

Many thanks in advance.

Cheers,

Jeff

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jeff,

You do not need to change anything in the MDM Console to enable this. All tables / fields are already there (if you used the delivered SRM-MDM repository)

Via the Data Manager

- add JPG to MIME Types table

- you should see 2 entries in Hyperlink Types table (link and rendered)\

- add the 2 types of hyperlink types to the Hyperlink table

- in the Catalog Items table, you can then add hyperlink records for catalogue items

Try this.

Cheers,

Foh

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Foh:

It worked! Thanks! Full points for sure...