cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

503 Service Unavalable

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

I am new to XI . When i click on Integration builder i am getting the Error '503 Service Unavailable' .

What are pre-softwares needs to install to Work on XI ?.

Regards

Srinivas

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

<b>Error:</b> The error message 503 Service unavailable Application stopped! is displayed.

<b>Description</b>:The server is currently unable to handle the request due to a temporary overloading or maintenance of the server. The implication is that this is a temporary condition which will be alleviated after some delay. If known, the length of the delay MAY be indicated in a Retry-After header. If no Retry-After is given, the client SHOULD handle the response as it would for a 500 response.

Note: The existence of the 503 status code does not imply that a server must use it when becoming overloaded. Some servers may wish to simply refuse the connection.

<b>Possible Tips</b>: Because of J2EE application com.sap.aii.af.ms.app not active

• Try to (re)start the application using the Visual Administrator Choose Server --> Services --> Deploy --> View on Application or restart the J2EE engine

• The problem is that not all J2EE services can be started by the J2EE. i.e Start the Visual Administrator and select Server->Services->Deploy in the tree on the left. On the right-hand side, choose the Runtime tab page. You see a tree in the right window with all applications if you select the APPLICATION radio button. Check if they are running, otherwise choose Start. Usually the J2EE engine starts all services automatically.

• Refer SAP Note 803145,807000,791655

regards,

kanthi

ravi_raman2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

These are standard http return codes, 503 generally denotes an internal server error.