cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

display already formatted text

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

I call a Bapi in R3 system which sends me already formatted text.

Is it possible to display this text and keep its formatting as it is possible with <PRE>... </PRE> tags in html ?

Thanks,

Marc

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear VS

Pls guide me how to take print in webdynpro

Send me the code one by one i.e From the scratch.

B'cos i am new to webDynpro.

Regrads

Dhinakar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Marc,

Excepts numerous options proposed let me suggest another one. It sounds wired, but it works:

1. Place IFrame UI control on WD View (we will use it to display formatted text).

2. Create in context attribute <b>AttrContent</b> of type <b>binary</b>

3. Setup binary attribute in view controller wdDoInit:

final ISimpleTypeModifiable mtype = attr.getModifiableSimpleType();
final IWDModifiableBinaryType btype = (IWDModifiableBinaryType)mtype;
btype.setFileName( attr.getName() + ".html" );
btype.setMimeType( WDWebResourceType.HTML );

5. Save reference to <i>mtype</i> in private controller variable, say <i>_contentType</i>;

6. Create <b>string</b> attribute AttrUrl in context, and bind IFrame <b>source</b> property to it.

7. Whenever you need to update content use the following:

final String formattedStr = ...; /* Get it from backend */
wdContext.currentContextElement().setAttrUrl
(
  _contentType.format
  ( 
    (
      "<html><head /><body><pre><code>" +
      formattedStr + 
      "</code></pre></body></html>"
    ).getBytes("UTF-8") 
  )
);

Done.

VS

Former Member
0 Kudos

I just came across this post, and have a few questions about your example

1. where is step 4?

2. why do you create AttrContent, but not use it?

3. where did attr come from?

4. I don't understand what step 5 refers to.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

2. sorry, the firsl line in code should be: