cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Interactive Forms scenario without ISR/PCR

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I need to develop Interactive Forms based scenarios where the user submits the request (like Loan Application) from EP and the respective workflows get triggered in the backend.

I am new to ISR/PCR concept. Is it mandatory to implement such custom scenarios using ISR/PCR by registering in the transaction QISRSCENARIO?

What is the general implementation approach for such custom scenarios? Any documents on that?

Thanks,

Shobhit

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shobhit,

Welcome to Adobe Interactive Forms Development in ISR/PCR's.

Yes, you require to create a custom Scenario to develop custom Adobe forms in QISRSCENARIO txn.

I suggest you to go through the ISR Cookbook which is available in www.service.sap.com/isr.

BTW,Please check more information on ISR/PCR's in these links

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/26e9dc90-0201-0010-a790-a7048c8b...

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/5866d990-0201-0010-30a0-c0513b33...

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_erp2005vp/helpdata/en/6e/8f91834e644a14aad2477864b264f8/frameset.htm

Hope this should help.

Regards

<i><b>Raja Sekhar</b></i>

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Raja,

Thanks for your mail. Since its a new technology for me, I would like to reconfirm if ISR is the ONLY way to implement adobe based scenarios.

What if I develop a WebDynpro application and include adobe form in the views. Is it possible to work without ISR/PCR and develop such application with a full integration with workflow?

Can you please provide some documents on developing such webdynpro applications.

Thanks & Regards,

Shobhit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Shobhit Swarup Mathur,

Not exactly, ISR is one way of implmenting Adobe Interactive Forms.