cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help needed on MDM Publisher

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SAP MDM and exploring the MDM publisher. I am able to load the layout server and I am able to see the data in publisher family console but not the page layout. Do I need Visio for that? I currently do not have visio installed.

I am able to save publication but when I try to edit the in-design or quark-express template, it says that "initial template does not exist". I am not sure as what i am missing here as i have installed the quark-express plugin.

Also i am stuck at the point where i can integrate it with The DTP application and can view some catalog or actual material which I can print. Any pointers / help/ documentation in this regard will be highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Neeraj

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I am new to the MDM Publisher.. I am trying to create a layout on the publisher

Could you please send some documents & tutor revelant to MDM Publisher

Thanks in Advance

Regards,

Antony

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Antony,

You can refer basic level Guide, how to work with MDM Publisher which is self explanatory.

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/90f05885-162c-2c10-fba6-fffae9623...

For Advanced Level, Please follow the below link:

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/60ec69df-aa51-2c10-c89c-840a77aea...

Also refer, whats new in SAP NetWeaver MDM 7.1

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/90f80e48-9bf3-2c10-a990-f986f968e...

Please mark the thread as answered if it solves your query.

Regards,

Mandeep Saini

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for the link...

It really helped

Regards,

Antony

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Can I also please have those documents/step-by-step procedure/exercises?

Please email it to anil1764@yahoo.com.