cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Doubt on idoc to idoc communication

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm new to XI, for IDOC to IDOC communication i had gone through several blogs provided in forums & i have general doubts plz clarify them as briefly as possible & as many as u can.

1.In idoc to idoc communication for transferring idoc from sap syst to xi ,at first we have to register sender syst to sld & then log on to sender syst create rfc dest,port,..etc ?at very first step what we have to do configure sld or any other?

2.syst error ack, app ack are sent back to sender by default ? or we have to configure receiver(i.e target syst) with msg type "ALEAUD".

3.if we maintain one SLD for DEV,CON,prodis it necessary to transport tech syst & b.syst details to "CON"or we have to transport only configured objects to "con" by maintainingb.syst groups & transport targets?

4.I'm using same IDOC on sender side & receiver side.After maintaining sender syst & on integ server

SM59: RFC dest for sender syst.

IDX!:creating port to get idoc metadata from send

IDX2: maintaining IDOC metadata.

Now doubt arises here for pushing idoc from xi to target sap syt,what steps to be done?

my assumption is

1.create RFC destination for target on integ server.

2.enter this on receiver comm channel.

3.is it necessary to go through IDX1 & IDX2 again?

4.on receiver syst same configuration to be done for sender syst (i.e sm59,we21,we21,bd54(for log syst creation for receiver).

Plz as many quest as u can answer them & i'm in need of answers to the quest.

points will be rewarded & many regards for responses.

Regards,

Smitha Roy.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

bhavesh_kantilal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

> 1.In idoc to idoc communication for

> transferring idoc from sap syst to xi ,at first we

> have to register sender syst to sld & then log on to

> sender syst create rfc dest,port,..etc ?at very