cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New To SAP Need Help

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi, I am new, I would like to know what SAP is all about, and how to use it, I am a software developer and I am interested on new platform. Email me : life4philippines@yahoo.com

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

SAP R/3 is a ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning) whose role is to connect between them the various functions of the company (accountancy, production, finances, human resources etc....) around a single information system centralized on the basis of a configuration customer/server.

The software package is delivered to the company with the basic functions and each company will be able to then buy the modules most adapted to its needs. SAP also wants to be very flexible and it will be easy for you to add or modify certain more specific functions.

The development of these functionalities will be done via the language owner of SAP ABAP/4.

SAP: System Application Production (system of application of production) is an integrated management software package covering all the functions of a company.

SAP is the 1st world editor of E-business softwares. This ERP concerns 12 million users today, 67500 installations et 1500 partners.

SAP also allows to optimize the information influx within the company and to regulate the information and their influx throughout the diverse functions of the company.

It also makes it possible to accelerate the development of the products by reducing the bottlenecks, the lacks of information, the losses of data and by quickly identifying the constraints of design, of manufacture and provisioning.

SAP is a standard application but it is nevertheless flexible since it allows the addition of extra modules which can be developed to satisfy the needs of the company as well as possible.

SAP Offer proposes several versions known as verticalist depending on the trades of the company.