Deactivating CUA in QAS and setting up CUA on PRD
We want to setup our CUA on our QAS box during our implementation until the PRD box is ready. When the PRD box is ready we would then move CUA there. My question is:
When you deactivate CUA from the Central Client, do you lose the user assignments made previously in the child systems? If you do lose them, what can you do so that you don't lose them?
Benjamin Barran replied
If you remove the central instance you don't lose the assignments in the child systems. Then when you create a new parent system you run SCUG to get the users back into a parent system.
You deactivate the systems as well by running RSDELCUA. Run in the child systems and central system.