Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

making authorization

sandeep_pv
Contributor
0 Kudos

All,

Suppose I have created a user id .

I have created a role for transaction code ME55 .

Now I will assign this role to this user id .

How I will assign the release codes which are used for release procedures to these user ids ?

I am a MM consultant , if anyone can please explain elaborately , it will really helpful for me .

regards

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

After creating the user in SU01. You need to assign what are the role you created in PFCG.

In SU01 t-code in role tab you need to give role name.

i hope it will help you.

kiran kumar .v

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi PVS,

Edit the object <b>M_EINK_FRG</b>

With this authorization object, you can determine which purchasing documents the user may release (approve) and which release codes he or she may use when doing so.

The authorization object comprises the following fields:

<u>Release group</u>

Via the release group, you define which purchasing documents the user may release.

Example

a) You have created different release groups for purchase orders for different plants. (For example: release group 01 for POs in plant 0001, release group 02 for POs in plant 0002. You can thus specify via the release group whether the user may release POs for plant 0001 only, or also for plant 0002.

b) You have created different release groups for different document categories (e.g. release group 01 for purchase orders,02 for RFQs, 03 for contracts. You can thus specify via the release group whether the user may release RFQs only, or also POs and contracts.

<u>Release code</u>

Via the release code, you specify the release codes with which the user may release purchasing documents.

Examples

For user Miller, the following values have been defined in the authorization object:

Release group: 01 and 02 (see example b)

Release code: 01 and 02