cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to create SWCV, SWC, PPRODUCT in the Beginneru2019s Guide to XI Settings?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear XI experts,

I am a beginner in XI and I am trying to learn the technology from hands on examples. Here I found an excellent blog 'A Beginner's Guide to SAP XI settings' Part 1. where PO is sent from r/3 to XI. Here is the link :

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/73527b2c-0501-0010-5398-c4ac372c...

I was going through it all steps in r/3 were done, until I came to the point when SXMB_IFR is executed and Integration Builder is lunched. Then the next steps(tips) are really not clear for novice:

My questions are as follows:

Tip 2 (page 11)

...2.Create the technical landscape involving SWCV, SWC, PRODUCT, business systems, and technical system. Save all your work and go back to Integration Builder....

Question: Can someone tell me Step by step 1,2, 3 , where I should go, how to do it ?Do I go in System Landscape Directory and if yes – where exactly , which menu, submenu – there are some many things to configure/create here(in SLD)? More details please!? What are the Clicks here?

Tip 3 (page 11)

.....Create the SWCV with usage dependency (installation time) and add the SAP BASIS component to it. This will preinstall a few components that you can use while in the integration repository......

Question: There is no explanation at all – where we go , and how create this ...it is very unclear for the reader unless one has dealt with this before. More detailed clicks here, please?And also.. why is this step ?

Tip 4 (page 11)

You need only one business system for your RECEIVER to be created and subsequently one technical system. There are a couple of crucial things to be maintained here, like logical system, integration server, SWCV etc., which are essentials to know.

Qeastion: What steps(if any) are involved in tip 4? Details please and/or more light?