cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Carrier in SAP: Is it worth learning MDM?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Everyone,

Looking for a carrier guidance please let me know your thoughts.

I'm a J2EE Developer specializing in Content Management systems/Portals with about 8 years of experience.

Looking for learning new skills specifically learning vendor(canned) applications which would also require J2EE Experience so that i can use all my J2EE experience and as well learn new applications to better position myself in the consulting market.:-)

Started looking at the SAP Netweaver Technology and all the products stacked against key areas of the Netweaver Architecture. Lack of my experience in SAP landscape made me get confused on what product to pick and learn to position myself in and also was not sure about whether one would really get any jobs after going through all the learning with no experience in that product.

So wanted to reach out to all of you and see what you guys think and suggest after reading through my thoughts and confusion.

Getting into emerging technologies in SAP made more sense since there will be opportunities for people with less or no experience in sap landscape :(.

Do you guys think it is worth learning and planning a carrier in MDM?

How does the feature look for SAP MDM?

How should one go about planning to get to the MDM world. What other skills one should know that would help ?

Thanks All for all the help.

Rajes

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am presently working in SAP MDM managing vendor and customer database as an end user, i have these days received so many interview calls and i always fail as they need a guy who has got implementation experience

can you help me understand what are they talking about implementaion and secondly which module does SAP MDM fall under