cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I ignore the error message when creating an interface mapping?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SDN,

I am new to XI, and now try to finish the simple senorio to transfer an Idoc into XI then to be saved into a file.

When I create interface mappings I got the following message:

===================================================

Check Result for Object IF_ORDERS_FILE Mapping program Message Mapping msgMAP_ORDERS_FILE | http://bruce.com does not match request target message IDoc ORDERS.ORDERS04 | urn:sap-com:document:sap:idoc:messages. Target message Message Type MT_ORDERS_FILE | http://bruce.com of the message mapping is different

===================================================

I can't understant the above clearly, can I ignore the mssage? The imported IDOC has many fields but I only create an simple datatype to create a message type then create a message interface. I can create messsage mappings correctly(Using F7 to check).

Thanks for your help ahead!

Bruce

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

The yellow exclamatin mark is for informatin and red one is for errors.

Former Member
0 Kudos

yeah,you are right

Former Member
0 Kudos

Bruce,

I think you are not giving exact IDoc and the File message type. Somewhere you are giving as wrong. In interface mapping once when you select these two you will always have the message mapping seen.

---Satish

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Satish,

Yes, I think you are right, after selecting two, the message mapping should be seen, but in my case, NOT even if Now I can pass the test for interface mapping. ,

So what is your point?

Thanks for your time ahead.

Bruce

Former Member
0 Kudos

hey

>>but I only create an simple datatype to create a message type then create a message interface. I can create messsage mappings correctly(Using F7 to check).