cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

R/3 - Like TRANSACTIONS does NOT exist/work in new XI install, asap??

Former Member
0 Kudos

Here is the situation with new installed XI 30 system. I was able to log on(as admin) to the SAP easy access screen and walk through it. I was able to log on and start Integration Builder, Integration Directory by using code Sxmb_ifr. So I can even see 'Design:Integration Builder'screen.

All basis type transactions like SM59 , SE38 worked fine,

The very wired thing is that when I try to execute VA01 , MM01, MK01 or other - business type R/3-like transactions I got the message -' Transaction MK01 doesn't .

I think I should. I also tried SE16 and to browse for master tables like MARK , MARA etc. but it gives me the message :' Table MARC is not active in Dictionary" Since I am new to XI it makes me wonder if the system is installed without the business components lake tables for Material Master etc.Is this possible?Or it needs some re-Configuration or role/authorization - related issues.I am going to be a XI developer and I guess without this I will not be able to desing, create, map any business scenarions.Is it INSTALLATION or CONFIGURATION or ADMIN problem?

Very very strange , please any clue or tips what to check I will appreciate asap !! Thanks !

Boby

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hey

its not a strange problem:)

even i have this thing,see actually R/3 server and XI server are different,so we can not expect all the t-codes whic run in R/3 to run in XI,moreover why do u need to access SD,MM,FI tables in XI?

dont worry about it,ur XI server will run smoothly.

On a second note,XI is a middle ware and if we start storing tables in XI,then whats the use of having R/3.

thanx

ahmad

Message was edited by:

Ahmad

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ahmat ,