Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

User Defined Systems Addition

0 Kudos

Dear All,

I'm new to the MAC world.

I installed SAP GUI for Java 7.40 rev 8.5

I am able to access all internal systems but unable to add any user defined systems.

Could you please share any documentation or steps that would help me achieve this.

I am basically trying to add a customer system in my SAP GUI.

Thanks & Regards,

Sharat Chandran

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

You need to go to the Advanced tab of the new connection dialog box, tick "expert mode" and then add the connection details in saprouter format, like this:

conn=/H/host.domain/S/3200

Steve.

0 Kudos

Dear Steve,

Thank you very much.

Just for more Clarity as to my question.

I have the application server details and the instance ID.

Say my system name is 'XXX' and its Application Server is "10.20.30.45" and Instance ID is '00'.

Could you please help me understand how to set up the connection parameter in expert mode.

Also i connect using their VPN with IP "60.70.80.90" and Port "YYY".

Could you please help me formulate the connection parameter.

Thanks & Regards,

Sharat Chandran

Former Member
0 Kudos

In your example the connection string would be "conn=/H/10.20.30.45/S/3200"

I don't think VPN connections should make any difference, so long as you can reach the hostname or IP address directly from your machine.

Steve.

0 Kudos

Thank you very much. It is working now with your suggestion.

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

0 Kudos

Dear Steve,

Just one more follow up query so that anyone who reads this article will have a clear idea

How did you come up with the port number 3200 ?

Does this mean that if the instance id was 02, i would provide /S/3202 ?

Thanks & Regards,

Sharat Chandran

kaus19d
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi ,

Generally the port number resembles the service running in that correspondence system.