cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

UDF to name a file based on number of files present on source side during each time

ramu_g4
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

My requirement is like suppose if there is a file with 58 records it is getting split in to 12 individual files with 5 records each. Now in mapping level using UDF , we need to name the each file ending with number like here in this example there 12 files that got generated after splitting then UDF should name them  as file1, file2, .... file12 etc. & also counter should be reset to zero every day and start from beginning each day like if tomorrow there n number of files preset on source then they should named as file1, file2 ... filen. Is it possible by global container ? Kindly guide me with code sine I am new to this.

Thanks,

Ramu G.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

anupam_ghosh2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ramu,

Please furnish more details on the scenario.

1. Sample input and output file

2. are you using FCC in source

3. do you need fcc in receiver side.

4. format of source file and format of target file to be generated.

5. Is this NFS to NFS or involves FTP/SFTP.

Regards

Anupam

ramu_g4
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Anupam,

Sorry for delay in my reply. Please find below answers.

1. Sample input and output file

- you can take any files with some sample DT as input & output file should have same content but filenames should have counter at end.

2. are you using FCC in source

No NFS used on source.

3. do you need fcc in receiver side.

No NFS used on target.

4. format of source file and format of target file to be generated.

.DAT would be source file format & .DAT would be target file format

5. Is this NFS to NFS or involves FTP/SFT

NFS to NFS interface.

Thanks,

Ramu.

anupam_ghosh2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ramu,

is the input file xml or normal csv file .

Regards

Anupam

ramu_g4
Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Anupam,