cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JMS to IDoc via BPM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi guys, again i am new to the issue BPM.

I have a JMS request where i get some XML-Data which contains two target Messages.

I declared two abstract Message Interfaces which will devide the incoming via folk to two messages. These should be mapped and send to an IDoc. Therefore i have declared an abstract IDoc MI.

So in my graphical overview is the start --> Fork1 with two Receive-Steps concerning the container which contains the MI (Receiver). After this the transformation with the two SourceMsg (MI Receiver) and the target MI of the IDoc. Then the send-step is also filled with my Container-Object containing the IDoc-MI.

what am i doing wrong?! is there an expert who can help me?!

What do i have to do with correlations, do i have to use them?!

br, Jens

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

<i>what am i doing wrong?! is there an expert who can help me?!</i>

correct , but check for incoming two receive steps having the correlation active enable or not

<i>What do i have to do with correlations, do i have to use them?!</i>

Yes exactly , you would have to use the correlation for two receive steps .Infist step activate correlation and second step also similar , because , in fork message may come into any of these two receive steps, select both start check box also ,

In correlation container use the correlation variable and select the respective two MI ( incoming msgs) common element.

see the above link refered by Bhavesh

also below links

/people/sravya.talanki2/blog/2005/08/24/do-you-like-to-understand-147correlation148-in-xi

/people/sravya.talanki2/blog/2005/08/24/do-you-like-to-understand-147correlation148-in-xi

/people/pooja.pandey/blog/2005/07/27/idocs-multiple-types-collection-in-bpm