Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there any way to use JavaScript functions in Personas?

former_member238607
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm new to Personas (we have 3.0) and I'm trying to develop some scripts. I have written some JavaScript functions that I would like to use in different sections of my code (for the same flavor).

I created a script named Functions and put my functions in there. They validate fine, but when I try to call them from another script, I get a undefinedReferenceError on the function name. I can call the function within the same script, so I believe this is a scope issue.

Is there anyway to share functions between different scripts? If not, how are you handling instances like this?

I also thought about making all of my code into functions, and then put them all into one script. But I don't see any way to attach a function name to an event, such as a button click. I only seem to be able to attach a script name to the event.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

0 Kudos

Hi Jeff,

You can refer to the following KB article for your requirement.

Scripting: Including Global Javascript Libraries - SAP Imagineering - SCN Wiki

Also, the SAP Screen Personas Portal has several KB articles on the scripting feature and you can find them here:

Personas Knowledge Base - SAP Imagineering - SCN Wiki

Best regards

Kranthi

SAP Screen Personas Team

4 REPLIES 4

0 Kudos

Hi Jeff,

You can refer to the following KB article for your requirement.

Scripting: Including Global Javascript Libraries - SAP Imagineering - SCN Wiki

Also, the SAP Screen Personas Portal has several KB articles on the scripting feature and you can find them here:

Personas Knowledge Base - SAP Imagineering - SCN Wiki

Best regards

Kranthi

SAP Screen Personas Team

0 Kudos