Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How quantity of Preq is determined in SNP planning

former_member343632
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

As I am new to SNP so having one basic question and trying to understand the logic of STR creation.

In MAT1 min and max lot size is maintained and the rounding value is equal to min lot size.

I want to understand how the quantity of Preq is decided by SNP (DRP) planning for the DC.

I see that Pur Req is created for different values with some intervals.The quantity of these Preqs are between Min and Max Lot Size respecting the rounding values.

Please help me to understand this logic.

Regards,

Prabhat

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Prabhat,

An Excellent Explanation already given by Expert AMOL.

Adding to it, Check whether any Rounding Profile Assigned to it, if YES PR quantity may also get rounded according to Rounding Profile.

For Ex.

If the net demand calculated by SNP is between

10 to 50 then Round to 25

50 to 100 then Round to 75

100 to 1000 then Round to 500 etc.

Additionally Lot size Type will also play a role ( Lot to Lot, Fixed Lot & Periodic Lot).

Within Periodic Lot, Offset and Calendar will also play an role on determining the Quantity depending upon your Demand Situation.

Just my Thoughts

Regards

Vinoth

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Sasi2005
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Prabhat,

As said by Amol. The explanation is quite sufficient. However you have said that you have demands in hundred's but the preq's are getting created in Thousands. You have also said that once the value in safety stock level falls then the Preqs are getting created. This is an indication that the demands are getting aggregated before the supply element is getting generated. Could you please check and let us know what is the safety stock methods that you are using. This will have an impact on the quantity of the Preq creation along with an offset in dates.

Regards