Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating HU

zayidu
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I want to create HU and the created HU must be barcoded and must be printed using SMARTFORMS in EWM???

Please help me creating HU  by using class /SCWM/IF_PACK_BAS or /SCWM/CL_WM_PACKING.

Method CREATE_HU or /SCWM/IF_PACK_BAS~CREATE_HU.

Please provide me a complete code since I am new to EWM.

Please, Experts, do reply.....

Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

romit_raina
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Zaiydu,

1) Creation of HU :

You can create HU in your costomizing code using the method -  /scwm/if_pack~create_hu ,it can be coded as :

CALL METHOD lo_wm_pack->/scwm/if_pack~create_hu

EXPORTING

iv_pmat    =  '' you need to provide the Package material ID

i_location = : " you need to provide te location( LGPLA) of that HU

RECEIVING

es_huhdr   " this will provide you the new Handling Unit detail /

EXCEPTIONS

error      = 1

OTHERS     = 2.

Now once you have done sucessfully , you have use the below method to save it :

* Save into DB..

CALL METHOD lo_wm_pack->/scwm/if_pack_bas~save

EXPORTING

iv_commit = space

iv_wait   = space

EXCEPTIONS

error     = 1

OTHERS    = 2.

If this is done sucessfully put COMMIT WORK AND WAIT.

Now you can get your new handling unit in structure - ES_HUHDR.

2.) HU as a Barcode in Smartform:

So you can use the above handling unit in your custom Smartform. To print as a Barcode you need to create a Style first and than using the format of that that style to print the HU as in barcode form. You can use the below link of creation & printing HU in barcode (its pretty simple )

BARCODE

Stay Awesome

Romit Raina

zayidu
Participant
0 Kudos

Thank you so much Romit.

zayidu
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Romit,