cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP ECC IDES data migration using RDM to S/4 HANA on premise

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am new to Data Service application, I am planning to migrate IDES data in SAP ECC system to SAP S/4 HANA on premise solution using Rapid data Migration. I have build SAP Data Service server and Source and Target repositories per instructions from SAP Notes -2239701  SAP Rapid Data Migration for SAP S/4 HANA, On premise edition.

https://launchpad.support.sap.com/#/notes/2239701/E

in RDM_S4H_OP_DS42XV1 Quick Guide have configuration instruction for Import DATA Services ATL code Files. I am facing challenge in identifying this ATL job files in Service market place.

Filename

Description

DataStores_MSSQL2008.atl

The datastores file containing the DS_SAP, DS_DM_REPO_IDOC, DS_STG_MGMT_LKP, DS_STG_MGMT_LKP_INIT, DS_STG_OBJ and DS_STG_OBJ_INIT datastores.

DM_REPO_Lookup_Jobs.atl

The lookup Job code required for SAP S/4HANA lookup generation.

DM_REPO_IDOC_A_To_M_Without_Datastores.atl

All IDoc Jobs for objects named A through M.

DM_REPO_IDOC_N_To_Z_Without_Datastores.atl

All IDoc Jobs for objects named N through Z.

DM_REPO_IDOC_IDocStatus_and_Recon.atl

IDoc status and Reconciliation code.

DM_REPO_IDOC_Project.atl

Project file to create the project association or all of the jobs created in the first two files together.

I have installed SAP Data services 4.3 SP05 and configure it with Local repository (source and Target systems). In Import Data Service ATL code files process, SAP Best practices for data migration is ATL Job Files are not available.  I can use standard native method (LSMW) to migrate data . But need expert advise to direct me to finx ATL file for migrating Standard IDES data.

Thanks in Advance,

Regards,

Victor

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

FrankDensborn
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi Victor,