cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error - IDS_RDBMS_MISSING_HOST (ADM-10008)?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Whenever I try to create a connection to a SQL Server database I get the following error -

Connection Error: com.bobj.mm.sdk.SDKException: IDS_RDBMS_MISSING_HOST (ADM-10008)

I can connect to Oracle no problem. I'm sure this is something obvious but I'm new to the game, so if someone could point out the obvious, I'd appreciate it.

thanks

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I think that is the key - missing the client software/config on the server. I thought something like that had to be done. Again, since I am not part of that I have no idea if it's been done. But the assumption now is that it hasn't been done - and thus my lack of being able to scan SQL Server.

thanks

jeffrey_kresse
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Are you looking to create an integrator source for the SQL Server db? This is a generic error, it can be something as simple as entering the wrong port or credentials. Can you share the connection settings you are trying to use in a screenshot or text?

Regards,

Jeff

Former Member
0 Kudos

Yes, I am creating an Integrator Source and it is pretty straightforward. I've included a screenshot - but I've deleted part of the 'Computer Name' and 'Database Name'.

Outside of InfoStew I can log into the database no problem. And, again, creating an Integrator Source for any Oracle database works fine.

thanks for any insight.

jeffrey_kresse
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Couple things to consider:

Computer name is suspect to me, why the ", 500"?

Can you try accessing with different authentication method? Just entering database credentials is less complex.

What is the version of DS?

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'll give fake name, same format: WSQ00780, 44002. I've tried it like this, without a space after the comma, and without the 44002. None work.