cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BAPI to update planned start and finish date

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am very new to SAP PPM and I have no prior knowledge about PPM although I have started to explore it. I am an ABAPer and I would like to know how would I be able to change planned start date and planned finish date for an item. Is there any BAPI available for it to change these dates ?

I am following below process. Kindly advise/suggest/guide/help me to understand this. Right now I understand that from table /RPM/ITEM_D, I get planned start date and planned finish date .

Thanks and regards,

Abhijit.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Abhijit,

In the enhancement spot from where you want to change the planned start / finish dates, just call the FM /RPM/ITEM_MODIFY passing ITEM GUID in IS_MODIFY_CONTEXT-ORIGINAL_ITEM and with IV_CHANGE_MODE as 'U' (mass upload).

Then in the IT_ATTRIBUTES, you can put planned start / finish dates in D_PLANSTART and D_PLANFINISH.

Hope this helps.

Best regards

Aditya

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Aditya,

Indeed thanks for the reply.

However, I asked question incorrectly. My bad.

My requirement is to find out the projects those have Start and Finish dates and I need to clear these dates. Please find attached screen shot.

Any idea in which table I will find these date ? I could not find these dates in /RPM/ITEM_D. Please advise.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

Appreciate your advice/suggestions/help.

Thanks and regards,

Abhijit.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Abhijit,

It seems that you want to clear the dates of project roles pertaining to certain project. May I ask, what is the requirement of clearing these dates as it is determined from the tasks and resources associated with the role?

By the way, the best way to change the role assignment dates is through FM BAPI_BUS2169_ROLE_ASSIGN_CHANG.

Best regards,

Aditya

Former Member
0 Kudos