Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Personas 3.0 - scripting - identify hidden element

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am new to Personas and after looking through the SCN and net, I am not able to find a good solution for my requirement.

We have a requirement for MM01 transaction to move several input fields like "Ind. Std Desc" from tab1 "Basic Data 2" to tab2 "Basic data 1". This element is hidden/not accessible until all the obligatory fields in tab1 are filled. Since the input filed in question is hidden until those are hidden, I have created a dummy duplicte in my Personas Flavour to replace it as read only until the original input filed is shown.

My question is, how to check in scripting weather the element is hidden or not? I have used the code to check if the element exists on the screen while it was not visible, but after using below code, I realized that the element of course does exist on the screen.

Code - even though not visible on the screen, the element is always found:

if(session.idExists("wnd[0]/usr/tabsTABSPR1/tabpSP02/ssubTABFRA1:SAPLMGMM:2004/subSUB2:SAPLMGD1:2002/txtMARA-NORMT")){

// hide the dummy screen elements:

session.findById("wnd[0]/usr/lblPersonas_1470797227903").hide();

session.findById("wnd[0]/usr/txtPersonas_1470797243970").hide();

} else {   

// show the dummy screen elements:

session.findById("wnd[0]/usr/lblPersonas_1470797227903").show();

session.findById("wnd[0]/usr/txtPersonas_1470797243970").show();

}

Did any of you have simlar requirement before? Please advise.

Thank you kindly,

Matevz

• SAP Managed Tags:
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

chk this:

if (obj.visible)      //obj is shown

else  //it is hidden

Br,

Dong Zhu

• SAP Managed Tags:
4 REPLIES 4

former_member192584