cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help on conversion of .csv to .txt

0 Kudos

Dear Team,

I am very new to SAP PI. I have a scenario where PI will pick the .csv file from AL11 of SAP and convert to .txt file  and place in to FTP location of of third party system.

I have gone through the SDN but didn't get clear solution.

Info: We are not using ESR part

.csv file contain pipe delimited between fields.

.csv structure is as attached

Could any one please provide step by step procedure.

Thanks,

Sree

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

apu_das2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sai,

If its pass through , then simply put the file name with extension .txt in the receiver file CC.

This will work without any issue.

Thanks,

Apu

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

former_member207703
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Sai,

If you are new on SAP PI, then use FCC both side, at Sender as well at Receiver CC.

First, at Sender CC, use fieldSeparator as | and endSeparator as 'nl'.

And after that at Receiver CC, use fieldSeparator as '    ' and endSeparator as 'nl'.

Also with that, at Sender CC set document offset = 1, it will ignore header line.

And at Receiver CC set addHeaderLine as '1', that will again add a header line while writing it on FTP.

Save this file as .txt that's easily done at Receiver CC.

Hope it will help you.

If you are good in UDF, then try with that, because that will be much more easy for you.

Regards,

Anoop Kumar Rai

0 Kudos

Dear Anoop,

Thanks for the information.

sender is .csv and receiver is txt with file name should  be abc_xyz_today's date.txt.

From AL11 PI will pick the file and send it to FTP server of third party system.

CSV file is Tab delimited.

Is it possible without FCC both the ends?

Can you please share me step by step screen shot.

Thanks

former_member207703
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Sai,