cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Steps to configure ECC-EM system with delivery data to trigger alerts

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I have a requirement to merge sensor data(temperature readings) with delivery data (post PGI, while in transit). If there are temp. excursions, we need to create alerts/notifications to the concerned stakeholders. For this we are planning to use the SAP EM system, to trigger alerts.

My sensor data comes from HANA Cloud Platform to ECC, my delivery data is pushed from ECC to EM system. 

Can anyone suggest the steps on how I can push delivery data post PGI into EM system and what setting do I need to do in EM system to trigger alerts based on temp. excursions.

I have tried reading a lot of links on EM but I am fairly new to this module. Kindly suggest the steps I need to take to achieve my reqt.

Thanks,

LP

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member190756
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi LP,

EM has an application in the ECC system.

There is also a delivered example scenario available for Delivery Integration. If you have access to Service Marketplace you can access the Scenario description and config guide.

Temperature deviation could be recognized in the rule set when sending them as Event Message.

Have also a look here:

This scenario is similar instead ECC delivery it integrates with SAP Transportation management but temperature alerts are similar to your scenario.

Please have also a look into the EM wiki:

SAP Event Management - Supply Chain Management (SCM) - SCN Wiki

There are lots of information available to get an idea how EM works.

Best regards,

Steffen

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you Steffen for the information.

Would you mind sharing the link from SAP Service Marketplace (you could grey out your s-user id) on the config guide provided for delivery integration?

former_member190756
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

you will find it under: