Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dependencies in variant configuration missing after client copy

marie_renneke
Participant
0 Kudos

Dear experts,

I'm not quite sure, if I'm opening this discussion in the right area, but let me explain the issue:

After we've done a remote client copy via SCC9 with profile SAPALL from QAS to DEV (both ERP 6.0) - just like we did several times before - our customer is missing the object dependencies in CS03 in the target client. So now the whole variant configuration doesn't work.

In the source client everything works fine - and for us it is the first time this problem ever occured.

For I'm just a technical admin without any further knowledge of the application itself, I tried my best to analyse this problem by checking the client copy logs for relevant table copy errors, re-checked the copy exceptions table and debugging all the way through CS03. Without any helpful result.

I also tried to have a look at the customizing via SPRO, but there doesn't seem to be anything relevant for this issue.

As far as I understand, the dependencies are calculated realtime during the call of the material in CS03 - but I'm not a developer either

Does anybody have an idea, what could be wrong with the variant configuration / dependencies?

Is there any table that might be missing entries for dependencies?

I'd be very grateful for any idea how to solve this problem

Thanks & regards

Marie

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

anand_sagarsethi
Contributor
0 Kudos

I will try my best to help you, below are 3 tables: that actually maintains the object dependency.

CUOB Link between Object and Dependency

CUKB Administrative Information for Dependency Maintenance

CUKN Dependency Storage u2013 Variants/Configuration

If these tables do not have the dependency available then your BOM will not have Object dependency.

Try to replicate those, will help you get the object dependency in your DEV system.

marie_renneke