cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphical Message Mapping - please help

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All!

I do have a requirement to map 1 XML file containing large amount of records into a SOAP service operation call that is bulk. The target Message will be more complicated in its hierarchy than the source message.

I'm new to PI Message Mapping. I went through some tutorials and blog posts in SCN focused on contexts and queues. I understand the context concept (i.e. what it is), but queues and functions are still mistery to me (perhaps I'm so used to ABAP debugger which allows to analyse anything, and these contexts and queues are just "undebuggerable"..). So I still cannot go through my message mapping case to make it work.

Currently I'm prototyping this, so the messages shown below do not reflect 1:1 my real messages.

Here it is:

Assumptions:

- each source/Record element should create target/CardContract/BussContent element

- source/Record/newCardID should be mapped to target/CardContract/BussContent/CardID field

So far I managed to have a target message produced but only using constant value for target/CardContract/BussContent/CardID as when I simple connect newCardID and CardID - it doesn't work for more than 1 occurence of the source/Record element in the test source message.

Test data that don't work (mapping error - no value for BussContent[2]/CardID ) when I connect newCardID to CardID:

After I'll have this done - I need to take care about splitting the target message to multiple messages every x occurences of the source/Record element. But that's future and step 2 after I'm done with the current problem (I know there are blogs about splitting and multimapping).

Any hints or solutions how the GUI mapping should look like? Any context changes necessary, any functions to be used?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Regards

Greg

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member190293
Active Contributor