cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ERP6.0 EHP7 IDES installation on Windows2008R + Oracle12C error message

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am a novice regarding SAP installation area, please help me out below matter.

I am trying to install ERP6.0 EHP7 IDES installation on Windows2008R + Oracle12C but it is not easy to from the start

a. I have downloaded installation files from sap support portal

b. I have installed windows server 2008R on VMware12 workstation

c. In the process installation I encountered bellow error during register SAP kernel file location.

This is popup error message.

Software Provisioning Manager was not able to find an archive that matches the requirements listed below. These requirements are depending on the product, operating system and/or database platform. In general, such problems can be resolved by downloading and using the latest patch level (PL) of the corresponding archive on SAP Service Marketplace.

Could not find the archive 'DBATOOLS.SAR, part of the Kernel'

Trying to match

@keyname='DBATOOLSORA' and @dbatoolsora_os='NTAMD64' and @compilation_mode='NON-UNICODE' and @dbatoolsora_db='ORA' and ((@dbatoolsora_release=742 and @dbatoolsora_patch_number>=13) or (@dbatoolsora_release=745))

in dbatoolsora.mf, for more details see log file C:\Program Files\sapinst_instdir\BS2013SR2\ERP607SR2\ORA\INSTALL\STD\ABAP\sapinst_dev.log.

This is log file sapinst_dev.log.message.

INFO       2016-07-08 22:56:25.453 (SAPECC60\Administrator) id=modlib.jslib.childAppReturnNoOutput com.sap.sdt.ins.component.archive_extraction.SpecifyArchive_validator