cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Package import conditions for SAPK-75001INSAPGWFND

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am trying to import SAPK-75001INSAPGWFND into a new NW750 system (just a sandbox to try something). I checked the package import conditions in service market place. Below is what i see.

Main Components
ComponentReleaseValue
SAP_BASIS750T
Support Packages
PackageValue
-
Add-On Components
Add-OnReleaseValue
SAP_GWFND750T
Other Conditions
ComponentReleaseValue
-
All Conditions Must Be Met Simulataneously!

When i imported SAPK-75001INSAPGWFND using transaction SPAM and check it. It says i am missing a prerequisite which is not mentioned in the documentation.

I could just load the missing component. But did i miss anything in the documentation?

PS: This is my first time with Support packs.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

former_member182967
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi R,

Why not consider to use maintenance planner -> Plan a new System -> Plan     (https://apps.support.sap.com/sap(bD16aCZjPTAwMQ==)/support/mp/index.html) to calculate support package stacks for new installation.

Then use SUM (or if possible, SPAM) to make SPS update.

Regards,

Ning

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

You are trying to import GWFND SP01 which has a dependency on BASIS SP01 which will no doubt have a dependency on ABAP SP01.

When wanting to apply SPs you should create your stack file with Maintenance Optimiser/Maintenance Planner from your SolMan. SolMan will calculate the dependencies for you.

KR,

Amerjit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amerjit,

I don't have access to SolMan / SUM. Its just a trial system (i guess 90 day trial). I will just try to load all the SPs and see if it imports.

Thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

If you have been able to download the support package for GWFND then you should also have access to download SUM.