Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ccBPM or NWBPM

former_member244059
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts!

I'm a complete newbie in PI.

I have created a few simple interfaces (IDoc to ECC and  vice versa), and all is good in the world.

But now I have a requirement to create the following process: A 3rd party system generates an XML file with sales data, I have to create a Sales Order on ECC, and if its created successfully then I have to create a delivery and finally a bill document. If there's any error, the process should stop, and have the possibility to continue from the last successful step (ie, if the SO got created correctly, but the delivery had errors, then the interface should try to reprocess the delivery again).

I have been reading about this types of interfaces, and have come across 2 tools: ccBPM and NWBPM.

I just want to know the difference between the two, and which one do I have to use to achieve what I detailed before.

I'm on PI 7.4.

Thanx!

Jesus

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Harish
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Jesus,

Welcome to the community.

ccBPM is to create the business process on SAP PI dual stack (ABAP+Java), as you are on PI 7.4 and i believe it is dual stack then you need to use ccBPM for any business process modeling.

But as per my knowledge you do not need the BPM for your requirement. this process needs to manage in ECC.

example

Customer sends the sales order

Customer --> PI --> ECC

ECC will send the sales order response

ECC -->> PI -->> Customer

Once the sales order is confirmed ECC trigger the delivery process and once the delivery is confirmed it sends the invoice to customer. All the messages are asyn so its guarantee the delivery of message.

Hope this help!

Harish

former_member244059
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Harish.

I understand that I don't actually need BPM to achieve this, but I was under the impression that PO is the way to go for this kind of scenarios.