cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP IBP Supply Planning in SOP SAP2

Former Member

Hi, experts. i am new in IBP. Could someone help me to use SAP Supply Planning in SAP2 planning area? i would like to run the heurstic method for one manufacture and see an overload capacity in the planning view for a simple scenario:

1 - Product

1 - Resource

1 - Location

What is the master data and keyfigures envolved required to do it? Thanks!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

anamika_mudgal
Participant

Hello Fabio,

You can copy SAP2 planning area for running the heuristic method. Or  for more simplify way  you can use these compound master data --->  location product, source production, resource location.

And use Input  Keyfigures  --->Independent demand@ product location

--->Capacity supply @ resource location

And Capacity consumption

Use Output keyfigures --- >  Production keyfigure  and Capacity usage.

Now, you can run the heuristic method.

Thanks,

Ana

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi , sorry the delay.

i´ve performed these steps, but i would like to know where is this keyfigure "Independent demand", where could i see in the technical side this link to run the supply planning? We have some keyfigures about demand in the SAP2

Thanks!

Fábio Matias

0 Kudos

This is the Key Figure Indepenendent in SAP4 model used for supply planning. 

Not sure if it exists in SAP2 model.

INDEPENDENTDEMAND

Independent Demand

Product - Location

I

Demand for a location product that is not derived from/is not dependent on either a customer demand or the net demand of a ship-to location.

anamika_mudgal
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Fabio,

You can find independent demand keyfigure in SAP4 model.

Thanks,

Ana

Alecsandra
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert

Hi Fabio,