cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

if a user asking for authorisation of a t-code and the user has more than three roles.how do I know to which role I should assign the t-code ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello!

I am new in authorization and roles.I am facing this problem user asking for t-code to assign but I couldn't understand among 5 roles to which role the t-code needs to be assigned.

Please help.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member201910
Participant
0 Kudos

hello Sarita,

Just to add Yuksel's

Search what module does the Tcode belong,

For example the user wants to add FS00 which includes in FICO module.

try to search if there are related authorization.

Anyway, what Tcode does the user wants to be assigned?
if it is okay to share.

Maria

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Maria,

One user is asking for T-code ZRLOT and another is for F110.

How will search for related authorization from where?

yakcinar
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Sarita,

SUIM is your first tool for seaching roles, users.

Use roles by complex selection criteria if you want to see the roles that has the tcode you asked.

Use users by complex selection criteria if you want to see the users who has the tcode you asked.

Regards,

Yuksel AKCINAR

former_member201910
Participant
0 Kudos

For F110 ids under FI-Financial Accounting,

Check the roles if there are related transactions like F110, FBL1N, etc

go to SUIM, under "Transactions" tick the icon beside (Executable for Role)

Type the specific role in the "With Role" Search box.

If you see some tcodes executable in a specific role.

I guess there is where you can add tcode F110.

Maria

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Sarita,

F110 transaction is related to SAP FI/CO  so please assign that transaction to the role related to FI.

and ZRLOT is a customized t-code, check the functionality of the t-code and assign it to the related role.