cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

tcode for creating cremdm04

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new to MDM. Which TCODE do I need to use to create cremdm04 idoc?

Please help.

Thanks

Manesh

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I need to carry out similar exercise for a POC. Can you please send me details of R/3, ALE, XI & MDM steps so that I can visualize the complete picture and adopt for my scenario. I'd highly appreciate your help. If you have a document please send me at sdsarma@gmail.com. Would be extermely happy to reward points on suitable help.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

If its IDoc creation , its R/3 and hope you are aware of configuration .

You can use MDM_CLNT_EXTR or MDMV(MDMX) Transactions for generating IDocs for MDM .

If you need more info , do let us know .

- An

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks An.

I executed MDMV successfully and it brings up the list saying NextBlock. Now where is the idoc created?

Do I need to create a model view and partner profile? If so for what BAPI?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

If you ran the MDMV successfully , it shud have shown you the result of how many IDocs it sent . then you can check the status by WE02 .

But in your case , it seems you not done ALE setup (mention CREMDM04 in partner profile) . You have to do full ALE setup for your XI system where the IDoc will be sent . I hope the XI is working in your setup and its just waiting for IDoc from R/3 otherwise it also needs to be setup .

- An

Former Member
0 Kudos

Actually, I posted too soon. I am able to receive cremdm to xi and out that to an xml file.

I imported that idoc into mdm using cremdm04 xml schema and 00_cremdm04_r3. Only 25 field mapped out of 54. Looks like I need to do manual mapping for the rest of the fields. Why is that?

My assumption is, if I use the business content that came with MDM (a2a reporistory, xml schema and map) I wouldn't need to do any manual mapping!!!