cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to setup New Quality Server between development & production

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Expert,

I am new to BASIS. I have a task from customer to install new quality server on separate machine. Actually my client have two separate server one is Development another in Production . Now need to install new Quality system on third separate machine . My production and quality is ECC 6.0 & SAP_BASIS and SAP_ABA released version is 700 with level 0014.  What step need to be follow for this ?  i have installed window server 2012 & copied media.

Please help me ..

Thanks,

Amit Sharma

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amit.

First you shoul download the install guide from SAP and read it, to understand all the pre requisites/ install steps and post steps for you installation.

If you dont do this, simple error´s, with simple corrections, could happen and you dont now how to fix then and you will loose a lot of time or do a defected installation.

All the information you need is there.

Note:

1 - Download SAP Binaries

2 - Install SAP whit the same version as DEV and PRD

3 - After that check for SP version if its lower do an upgrade to the SP version you mention above.

4 - Post steps mentioned in the Install Guide.

Regards.

Osvaldo Dias Ferreira

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Osvaldo,

I need one client & data same as PRD system in quality . So client and client data will come in production system. Actually i am little bit confused .

First need to be install fresh sap system on machine with different SID and instance number. After that how data and configuration will come from production  to quality system ??

Could you please tell me step by step of procedure from starting.

Thanks,

AMit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amit,