Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Show different output in ALV controlled by dropdown

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

i am new in WebDynpro ABAP.

I want to change the Output from an ALV which is specified on an selection by the Dropdown.

For Example:

DropdownList containing values like value1, value2...

For value1 the Output for the ALV will be temp1.

For value2 the Output for the ALV will be temp2

Method temp1.

DATA: lo_nd_temp1 TYPE REF TO if_wd_context_node,
             lo_el_temp1 TYPE REF TO if_wd_context_element,
             ls_temp1   TYPE wd_this->element_template,
             lt_temp1         TYPE wd_this->elements_template,

...Code for filling lt_example

lo_el_temp1 = lo_nd_temp1->create_element( ).
lo_nd_temp1->bind_table( new_items = lt_temp1_).

Method temp2.

*The same like temp1 with different contant in it_temp1.

Method onaction.

lo_el_dropdownbykey->get_attribute(
    EXPORTING
      name  = 'KEY'
    IMPORTING
      value = lv_value ).

CASE lv_value.
  WHEN 'value1'.
      *Show Content it_temp1.
  WHEN 'value2'.
      *Show Content it_temp2.
  WHEN OTHERS.

Do I Need two different ALV like ALV_temp1 and ALV_temp2 or can i modify the displayed Content for one ALV?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

0 Kudos

Hi David Ka,

In your case only one context node is required.

while coming to your question, different method- what it means, whether you are talking about the method in view level or assistance class level.

If it is view level, you can access the method with view reference in Attributes tab.

If it is assistance class level, you can easily access the method with wd_assist.

Thanks

Ananda

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

0 Kudos

Hi David Ka,

Hope you got the clear idea. If yes,close the thread.

Thanks

Ananda

Former Member
0 Kudos