cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to connect AOT with EH Type?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

Currently I'm struggeling with an issues where I seek some helping hand. Probably easy issues, but I'm still a rookie in EM

I have created two different custom AOT (Z_ODT30_TO for Freight Bookings and ZZ_ODT30_TO for Freight Orders) and I'd like to link each AOT to a separate custom EH Types. Therefore I created EH Type (Z_ODT30_TO for FB's and ZZ_ODT30_TO for FO's).

Since and FB and FO's should have different Events listed, I also created two EE profiles and assigned them to the respective EH Type.

Now I cannot find a way to link my EH Types to the AOT's

AOT: Z_ODT30_TO with

EHT: Z_ODT30_TO

and so on...

When I create Freight Documents, the system takes only one EH type and also only its EE profile

How can I tell the system to take EH Type Z_ODT30_TO for AOT Z_ODT30_TO? I don't find a customizing path for this

For AOT ZZ_ all looks fine so far. I'm not fnding a way to distinguish an EH Type for AOT's

I appreciate any help and comment and apologize for any rudimentary approach...

Thanks a lot

-Houshyar

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Houshyar,

Configuration will be like below:

1.  IMG -> Event Management -> Event Handlers and Event Handler Data -> Event Handlers ->  Define Conditions for Event Handler Types and Event Handler Sets -> EH Type Conditions -> Create New Entries -> Enter EH Type Condition and Description -> Click Condition Editor (Cntrl+F12)

2. a) On Condition Editor popup -> Expression 1 -> EH Header -> Double click Appl.Obj.Type

b) Operators -> click "="

c) Enter Z_ODT30_TO in Constant and hit enter button

d) Check condition for consistency (Ctrl + F2) (message says " Syntax check: The condition is correctly formulated) and click Transfer Condition(F3) and save.

e-g:

3) Do the above steps for AOT ZZ_ODT30_TO also.