cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Router Navigation not working consistently

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I have a custom Master-Detail App created in Eclipse and deployed in SAP Back-end system.

In this App, i have used a SplitApp, and placed a Master View and a Detail View..So far things are perfect...

Now i have added a button in  the footer of Master view, which basically should navigate me to a new view and place it in the detail section of SplitApp..

Below is the screen of Master View Footer with button..

When i run the App, initially i see the below...

In this state , if i click on button in Footer of Master View, it navigates to the new view(create) i have created and places it in the detail section of SplitApp..again so far it is all fine.

Now, if i click/select any of the listed items in the master section of App, it navigates to the Display view...this also fine, right after this, if i click on button in Footer of Master View, it navigates to the new view(create) and it returns back immediately to the Display view. Ideally it should stay in the create view...

So in nutshell, if we play around with listed items in master view and then try to navigate to create view by clicking on  button in Footer of Master View, it goes to the create view and then immediately comes back. If we directly try to navigate to create view with out clicking any of the listed items in the master view, then the navigation is as expected.

I have used Component.JS...below is the code in it...

metadata: {
routing: {
config:{
viewType: "JS",
viewPath: "lclfdr.views",
targetControl: "myApp",
clearTarget: false
},
routes:[{
pattern: "",
name: "master",
view: "Master",
targetAggregation: "masterPages"
},
{
pattern: "simple",
name: "empty",
view: "SimpDisp",
targetAggregation: "detailPages"
},
{
pattern: "FbookSet/{uniqueId}",
name: "detail",
view: "Detail",
},
{
pattern: "create",
name: "create",
view: "Create",
}
]
}
}