cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BI 4.2 Training Schedule

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello everyone,

I will start a training for a customer on BusinessObjects BI 4.2. I'm working in SAP BI since 2012 but all my experience is implementation and reports creation, so this is my first time to conduct a full training on BI. I need help from experts in estimating the training time, i.e make a training schedule in days, knowing the following info:

- the audience will be a group of five IT users who have non-SAP database and software experience.

- it will cover beginner and advanced features.

- it will teach users how to use BI 4.2 to display reports, and also how to create reports from scratch.

- the customer has BI 4.2 newly implemented, it will report on two systems (two separate databases): SAP ERP (SAP database) and another customized application (Oracle database), reports might be created on both databases at the same time (multi-source reporting)

- the training topics will be:

-- BI 4.2 administration (CMC and BI Launch Pad and related topics)

-- Crystal Reports 2013

-- Web Intelligence (and how to convert Desktop Intelligence reports to WebI)

-- Dashboards Design

-- Information Design Tool

-- Lumira

-- BI Workspaces

All reporting tools features will be entirely covered in the training, including beginner and advanced ones.

I need to put a time estimation for this training in order for my company to be able to charge the customer for man days, and honestly I can't estimate how much time it will take to finish the training for each tool, and my search in the community didn't get me useful results (the most related topic was ) , so I need help from someone who did that training before. Any help is much appreciated.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

CdnConnection
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Ayman,

When building custom training content, you best resources are:

For Proper Table on Content: