cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Testing File Transfer Interface

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am very new to SAP PI and  created a file to file transfer scenario based on tutorial that is available. However, I don’t see that this interface is running to transfer files. I don’t see any trace in SXMB_MONI or “Runtime Workbench”.  I created following objects as part of this file transfer interface:

1) Sender & Receiver business systems

2) Sender & Receiver communication channels

3) Sender & Receiver agreements

4) Interface determination

From what I understood till now, SAP PI sender communication channel automatically triggers every n  seconds that is defined  in the polling frequency. I am not sure how to debug this problem.

This seems to be very simple but I don’t know how to figure it out. Spent last few hours in googling & SDN  but couldn’t find any answer.

Thanks,

Vardhan

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

ernesto_cruz
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Sri, in your scenario, what is missing to create an object called Receiver determination, where the mandotory items to complete are the interface and target business system.

Regards!!

former_member186851
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Sri,

Did you place the file in the source directory?

if yes check the CC Monitoring as Inaki suggested.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Inaki, Raghuraman.

I checked the CC Monitoring logs and that is working now. Now I can see the requests in SXMB_MONI.

But in SXMB_MONI shows error. I am receiving the INTERFACE_REGISTRATION_ERROR. Please find below the screenshot of the error.

I had created the Sender Agreement and Receiver Agreement and gave some Dummy Interface name and Namespace.

Interface : ZZ_ABC

Namespace : http://abc

Do I need to register this somewhere?

nitindeshpande
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,