Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to create BSP application in abap repository and sicf as well

sam_patrick
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to fiori/sapui5 development

i am developing custom sapui5 app and uploading it to abap repository and creating a tile on launchpad to view them.

But there is weird behavior on two systems i am working on

On both system i am following following procedure to upload sapui5 application

1)SE38 -> /UI5/UI5_REPOSITORY_LOAD

a)Given application name

b)Upload ->selected Webcontent folder and click ok

2)SE80 -> Type application name and display

here i can see my application getting created

3)sicf -> default_host->sap->bc->ui5_ui5->sap->

here i am trying to see my appname

But on one system this icf node gets generated automatically

and on another system its not getting created

Do i need to manually create it or is there some configuration that i need to do?

Does this report "/UI5/UI5_REPOSITORY_LOAD" does the job of uploading as well as creating sicf node ?

Since i am new to this development i am confused over what is standard method/procedure for this.?

Any help is really appreciated,

Thanks in advance...

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

babu_ganeshv
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Sam, can you check if the application in SE80 is activated ? if not chose the application, right click and chose Activate

sam_patrick
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi Babu Ganesh V,

Thanks for your reply.

Yes i have tried this option to activate it by right click and activate.Still i dont see any effect (not able to see any icf node created in sicf).

I am wondering if i need to do anything related to sapui configuration on that system ?

Thanks & regards,

Sam

sam_patrick
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

Nobody has answered this yet.Is my question needs some clarification ? please guide me if i am not following right way to ask a question in community...

Regards,

Sam

agentry_src
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sam,