cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FI Payments SPL Screening

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am new to area of SPL screening of FI documents. Needed some clarification/guidance regarding FI Payments screening. In my test system, I am trying to configure SPL screening of payments to Vendors. I have mapped FIKRE and FIOTP BPs and the document type FIOUT is configured. FI0A Item category is also mapped. I am able to transfer the FI payment items to GTS from ECC. However, the SPL screening is not happening. Strangely, I am getting Country for physical location error.

How do I activate the SPL screening of the FI documents ?  BUPA SLLCPS is activated for A0 Logistic.. How to activate for C0 Financial Accounting ?

Attached are screen images.

Hope to get some pointers here.

Thanks.

Beejoy.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

shrinivas_hosmani
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Beejoy,

the country for physical location field will be called incase of use of the determination procedure LESPL- GTS: Determ.of Legal Regultn Service 'Sanctioned Party List'. I would start by checking the determination procedure.

Have you setup a new screening determination procedure by copying LESPL? If yes, please check if you have the strategy at the country level and correct it to country level if not setup.

Hope it helps!

Thanks,

Shrini

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shrini,

I am using the LESPL Determination procedure only.

When I am running the Payment Proposal, the GTS document is created for each item.

However, the Geography tab has Country of Departure missing.. It has the country of Destination.

The status of the document in GTS is :

SPL Screening : Not Checked / Blocked: Service Active, not yet Performed

I am not transferring Banks.. Only the Vendors need to be screened for the outgoing payment. Since I am screening the Vendors periodically, Hence I have BUPA - SLLCPS active for A0 Logistics business area ?