Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Listout Webi Reports using a specific Universe Object

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am new to SAP BO and need your help in achiving below requirement:

Our requirement is to pull list of all Web Intelligence reports using a specific universe object in BI 4.1. Based on my research I got to know that this was possible using JAVA Enterprise SDKs in BO XI 3.1; however same is not supported BI 4.0 SP3 onward; and possible using RESTFul Web Services SDKs only.

I have followed few links where in same question were asked; however no one has documented RESTFul SDK code to achive this requirement for SAP BI 4.1 on Windows Platform.

Please suggest.

Regards,

Anamika

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

daniel_paulsen
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Anamika,

In BI 4.1 REST SDKs it is possible to get all of the Universes used in a Webi Document, but it is not possible to get a list of all of the reports using a universe.  This is still possible with the BI Platform Java and .NET sdks though.  You can create a query returning the properties of a universe and get a list of document IDs that reference that universe.

In BI 4.2, the Platform RESTful SDK has the ability to pass a query to the CMS database ( ../biprws/infostore/cmsQuery) so this can be used to achieve the same result.  Again this is only available in BI4.2.

I hope this helps,

Dan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Daniel for addressing my issue.

I would like to re-frame my requirement again. we need to find a particular universe object is used in how many reports in BI 4.1. Because of some issues at database side, it has been decided to scrap a problematic universe object. If we change or delete that object definition in a universe it becomes necessary to know how many reports would get affected in BO by this change.