cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BOM component in VC

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am very new to VC and my client has a quite simple requirement. They have a urea product in various bag size and the quantity of the BOM is depend on the bag size selection in the sales order. Say when customer select 25kg bag then BOM quantity for Urea will be 26.2 kg, when customer select 50 kg bag then BOM quantity for Urea will be 50.7 kg, etc.

I have created characteristics for bag size, component quantity and reference BOM qty (STPO-MENGE) characteristics. Component quantity is a simple reading table from VC, system determines the correct component, however when I did the simulation system gives me in the wrong format.

Example :

When I select 50kg bag, the component quantity is 50.7kg, but when I displayed the result it becomes 0.507 in the BOM component. Its the same when I select 25kg bag, the component quantity is 26.2kg, but when I displayed the result it becomes 0.262 in the BOM component. It looks like always divided by 100.  When I double click the line item it gives me 0.010 in the BOM quantity.

I have checked both characteristics and both of them have the same attributes.

Please see my attached file for more detail and the object dependency syntax.

Thank you

Rgds,

Hendrik

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

rupesh_brahmankar3
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

What is the unit of measure and base quantity defined in BOM?

Compare  the object dependency $SELF.STPO_MENGE which other components if any variable condition are there probability calculated by a procedure.

Best Regards,

R.Brahmankar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thank you for your reply. The base quantity was 100 EA. I have changed it to 1 EA and it gives the result that I want.

Mahendran8888
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

These kind of problem only will lie on Base Qty only. There no need to check anywhere

Thanks and Regards

Maddy

rupesh_brahmankar3