cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP GUI & NWBC silent install via Intune

justin_bill2
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi- I'd like to put together a single install package for SAP GUI and NWBC 5.0 to be pushed to our clients via Microsoft Intune.  In addition to installing the software, I'd like it to push down the Application Server, Instance Number, and System ID fields as well, but I don't seem to be able to find where to add that.  I have looked at the NWBCConfig.xml.template file and it all appears to be look/feel changes, nothing specific to connection configuration changes.  Is there some place else I can look?

0 Kudos

Hi Justin

Were you able to deploy SAP GUI & NWBC successfully?

Kind regards

andrevo
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hello Bill, did you make it? I'm just getting into Intune for Education and wanted to implement the SAP GUI. unfortunately only MSI documents can be included.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

baflorian
Discoverer
0 Kudos

Hi all,

something new here?

I tried to install a .exe package via intune, but it failed in any way.

Any idea or solution or maybe a guide how to get it running?

technopath
Discoverer
0 Kudos

Any success with SAPGui 7.70 installation package Windows app (Win32) for exe in Intune?

sync1991
0 Kudos

yep, worked

0 Kudos

Hi Florian

How did you get it to work? What install commands did you use?

baflorian
Discoverer
0 Kudos

It is working now.

Simple command with: SAPGuiIntune.exe /silent

0 Kudos

baflorian Did you packaged it as win32 app?

markus_kugler
Discoverer
0 Kudos

1.) create a single installer file from within Sap Installation Server: eg. sapgui.exe

2.) convert it into a .intunewin package

3.) create new Win32-app in intune: install command: sapgui.exe /silent, install behavior: System

4.) assign app to desired devices

5) have fun!

baflorian
Discoverer
0 Kudos

Thats the way we did on our second try.

After installation a lot of missing .dll errors appear.