cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creation of class inside Method

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Forums,

I am new to WebDynpro-Abap and i am trying to practice WebDynpro-Abap with the help of standard Tutorial avl in the SDN.

In the Tutorial 4, i am getting the following error,

The type <b>CL_WDABAP_FLIGHT_MODEL=>get_bookings is unknown or not found</b>

but in that tutorial,they specify the encounter of the above error like

<u>Simply create a ZCL_WDABAP_FLIGHT_MODEL class in your get_bookings method.</u>

But i don't know,where to Create the class inside the get_bookings method

can any body tell me the steps to create ZCL_WDABAP_FLIGHT_MODEL class in the get_bookings method and the remaining steps to execute the particular application.

Thanks in Advance,

Ashok

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

former_member184578
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi.,

It is CL_ABAPWD_FLIGHT_MODEL not CL_WDABAP_FLIGHT_MODEL.

hope this helps u.,

Thanks & Regards,

Kiran

0 Kudos

Hi ashok,

You can do that exercise by bypassing of creating ZCL_WDABAP_FLIGHT_MODEL to finish the exercise. When I create that class I will send you the steps also if you left your email address.

types: ty_booking type sbook.

data: bookings type standard table of ty_booking.

DATA: Itab_Bookings type IF_COMPONENTCONTROLLER=>Elements_Bookings,

Stru_Bookings like line of Itab_Bookings,

Stru_FlightList type IF_COMPONENTCONTROLLER=>Element_FLIGHT_LIST.

parent_element->get_static_attributes( importing static_attributes = Stru_FlightList ).

SELECT * FROM SBOOK INTO table BOOKINGS WHERE

CARRID = Stru_FlightList-airlineid AND

CONNID = Stru_FlightList-connectid AND

FLDATE = Stru_FlightList-flightdate.

node->bind_table( BOOKINGS ).

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi

wo have a same question ! Thank u for reply!

regards,

feng

Former Member
0 Kudos

Follow this link...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ashok,

Follow the steps for creation of Class and the method,