cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Proxy messages not in ECC which is success in PI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Expert,

From PI message is delivered to ECC, PI logs shows its success from PI, but its not available in ECC, receiver side we used SOAP channel with XI as Message protocol and HTTP as Trasport protocol. this is classical scenario.

Can you please provide steps where to check in ECC box as I am new to dual stack.

Thanks,

Chandar

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

iaki_vila
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Chandar,

Review the queues smq1/smq2 transactions in PI and in ECC, may be any message is stuck.

Also you should enable the monitoring in ECC, you can do it in the same way that you have enabled in PI ABAP stack.

Regards.

Former Member
0 Kudos

thanks for quick response...from PI end adapter level, message is showing success. any how I have checked smq1/smq2 of both systems.

Could you please let me know how to enable the monitoring in ECC. and please let me know if anything else required to check in ECC box.

markangelo_dihiansan
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Chandar,

Check in sxi_monitor of ECC. If the scenario is synchronous, the parameter LOGGING_SYNC should be enabled first in SXMB_ADM -> Integration Engine Configuration -> Specific Configuration (F9)

Regards,

Mark

iaki_vila
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Chandar,

Just to add Mark comment, check this Michak's blog as well. In the ECC you can do it in the same way.

Regards.

Former Member
0 Kudos

thanks Vila and Marck,,this is enable in the ECC system. Something else do I need to check.

iaki_vila
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Chandar,

Have you found any relevant thing in queues or monitoring?

You can check st22 transaction in PI or ECC for exceptions related with your test.