cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating measures in universe

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm trying to create some measures in my universe but I'm having trouble on how to go about it. I'm new to this so bear with me:)

I have two Y/N flags in my table that I want to be able to do counts on I created 1 measure, "RecordCount", as count(*). I then created two additional dimension objects. "1Status" and "2Status".

1Status = Case when Field1 = 'Y' then '1At Goal' else '1Not at Goal' End

2Status = Case when Field2 = 'Y' then '2At Goal' else 2Not at Goal' End.

I also have an AgeBucket dimension object "AgeBuckets"

AgeBuckets =

CASE WHEN @Select(CurrentAge) between 1 and 30 then 'Ages 1-30'

WHEN @Select(CurrentAge) between 31 and 40  THEN 'Ages 31-40'

WHEN @Select(CurrentAge) between 41 and 50  THEN 'Ages 41-50'

WHEN @Select(CurrentAge) between 51 and 60  THEN 'Ages 51 - 60'

WHEN @Select(CurrentAge)> 60 THEN 'Ages > 60'

END

In my webi report i created a table with "AgeBuckets","1Status" and "RecordCount" and another table with "AgeBuckets", "2Status" and "RecordCount".

It seems to be working fine until I add "1Status" and "2Status" as a selection in the Filter Bar. Then the counts don't work.

Do I have it setup correctly in the universe?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

thanks.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

mhmohammed
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Richie,

In the Count Object in the Universe, did you select the Projection Function as Database Delegate Measure? If not, do that. Also, there are different scenarios, where creating Count objects in universe works better and some other times, creating Count objects in the reports work better. Let us knw if that's what you were looking for.

Check this out for Database Delegated Measure in Universe Design Tool (UDT)

Dave's Adventures in Business Intelligence; Designer XI 3 New Feature: Database Delegated Measures

And in IDT: